Bringing awareness for men suffering from body anxieties.

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

It always rubs me the wrong way when I hear of someone body shaming another person. Even more so it rubs me the wrong way when I hear someone body shaming themselves not only in my presence, but in general period. I don’t want to hear that. Love all of yourself. Love and appreciate your bodies no matter what anyone says. Don’t compare yourselves or your bodies to other people. Everyone is uniquely beautiful. Everyone is beautiful period.

These men pose nude to promote male body positivity. While I know that women face this kind of outlandish scrutiny, but men of today do as well too, more than some realize.

One man says, “Up until recently, I couldn’t go swimming without wearing a t-shirt. I would never bare all in public. Not even shorts.”

These men spoke up about their body issues after they participated in a nude photo shoot to challenge “six-pack” culture.

Another man says, “I just don’t like my body, personally. You just look at other things, the way society is right now, you’re completely bombarded with Channing Tatum’s and Brad Pitts.”

The shoot was part of Alternative Fashion Fest. A fashion show that showcases diverse beauty. The organizers noticed a lack of awareness for men suffering from body anxieties.

Another guy says, “People seem to think it’s okay to tell me I’m too thin. So they’ll always comment about like, “Where’s your bum?”

The photos will be turned into a calendar and sold with ALL profits going to a mental health charity. Roll the brief clip on what they have to say:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ugv7I5J_1g

 


Empowerment, inspirational and self-help books by Kevin Hunter
are available in paperback and kindle wherever books are sold.

About Kevin Hunter

Love addict

Posted on June 20, 2017, in Empowerment, Health, Inspirational, Kevin Hunter, Kevin Hunter Author Writer, Men, Self-help, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

