Two of my long term relationships to date started out as a crush

Image may contain: one or more people, sky, outdoor and natureCrushes are an intense infatuation for someone who is usually unattainable for you, but I’ve always obtained my crushes on some level eventually, which I know not many people can say that.  My romantic life is a series of romantic comedies come true, but it’s not without its challenges. Sometimes you later regret wanting them so fervently.

Two of my long term relationships started out as a crush where I realized that fate was persistently orchestrating our continuous path crossing in person. I had that heart pounding heart wrenching teenage crush on them for an extended period of time before we finally merged as one. There is a part of me that is overly confident that I’ve actually stated out loud each time, “I will get that person.”

Call me arrogant if you want, but the bottom line is that I do end up getting the crush more often than not, and I don’t have to do much to get them. All I have to do is stand in front of them and each one has taken over from there. Soon they’re making a beeline to me whenever they see me, pushing themselves through a crowd to talk to me, eventually the conversation moves beyond a hello, and then there’s long drawn sentences over the course of bumping into one another until suddenly we’re fucking dating eons later.

Once together, they confess they also had a crush on me, but claimed I didn’t seem to notice them. They thought I was intense, intimidating, or that they were barking up the wrong tree and I wasn’t interested. I do come off exceptionally cold and aloof that others believe it to be disinterest. It’s my Virgo Rising/Gemini-10th House. One of the things I later ask my crush is, “What made you finally come after me?” The responses are always the same, “I was afraid I might not see you again. ”

One of the first books I wrote was about having a crush on someone and getting them. “Jagger’s Revolution” was originally called, “The Love Crush”. It’s not a fantasy for me, it’s a dream come true. It was based on the premise of having a crush on someone that you couldn’t shake and it starts to drive you mad as you’re stuck with kissing all of these frogs that mean nothing to you, and the one you want doesn’t even know you exist. But in my real life world I actually get the crush the same way the character in “Sixteen Candles” does. The humility part of me sets in when I realize they had a mutual crush on me too.

A crush pulverizes you ultimately if nothing transpires out of it and yet you keep crossing paths with them and nothing ever happens. It’s an exciting feeling until it leads to frustration and you don’t know how to stop it. You realize you have to shake it off and forget about it until bam they’re standing in front of you again and this time they’re wanting to talk. I’m caught off guard, “Okay, I’m listening.” It gradually evolves from there after endless months of wanting to give up. I’m that challenging to get close to that it takes my crushes months to finally seal the deal…….but nine times out of ten….they eventually do.

How do you know if your crush is into you or not?   Eventually work up the nerve to confess it regardless of reaction.  If it backfires and doesn’t go your way, then at least you know sooner than later. Get it out in the open, then it’s up to the crush to decide how to proceed.  If they’re not receptive or display a reaction you weren’t hoping for, then move on and let it go.  That should be the confirmation to release it.

Crushes are fun and they make you feel good.  That is up until they don’t such as when you’re wondering if you’re wasting your time.  You start to feel pain or frustration not knowing what to do.   This is why they’re called crushes, because they ultimately crush you if nothing evolves out of that state.

It’s beautiful to feel an unexplainable attraction to someone and not know why. My crushing feelings tend to subside if nothing comes of it or I don’t see them for a period of time.  It’s out of sight out of mind, until they’re in front of me again and then the feelings and attraction rise up all over again.

The crushes I’ve obtained did tell me in the end what made them come at me at full force and their reasoning was the ‘fear they might never’ see me again.

❤️🌹

You walk through a nature setting and suddenly this uplifting feeling overcomes you where stresses evaporate and clarity seeps in. Nature is one of the best healing remedies.

Image may contain: ocean, sky, beach, twilight, outdoor, nature and water

 

 

 


Empowerment, inspirational and self-help books by Kevin Hunter
are available in paperback and kindle wherever books are sold.

About Kevin Hunter

Love addict

Posted on June 2, 2017, in Dude Lit, Empowerment, Kevin Hunter, Kevin Hunter Author Writer, Love and Relationships, Love/Sex/Marriage, Sex, Sexuality, Sociology, Spirituality, Spirituality For Men and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

