It was the endless summer holiday weekend hanging on the beach all day

It was the endless summer holiday weekend hanging on the beach all day everyday on the sands with my surfer brothers and sisters. It was peaceful and pure bliss despite the wall to wall crowds that showed up surrounding us and the shark attack not far off in the distance. My entire body has darkened except for what the world typically can’t see.

One of my best friends was stuck at a baptism for hours and kept texting me that the bar drinks bite. Never mind that there was a bar at this baptism, but he did request that I go down there and takeover for the bartender. Anyone that’s known me for decades as he has knows that I have a very big history with drugs and alcohol, or so I once did to the point where I could drink you and your grandmother under the table. These days I’m contained and preach that one be clear minded before anything else. This doesn’t mean that the friends you had back then and who are still around today remember all parts of you and who you were and are now. To some you will always be the guy that took over for the bartender shoving a dollar into a cup and demanding loudly that people fork up the tips. This is just before I climbed up on top of the bar and pulled others up there with me. Memories.

~  Kevin Hunter

www.kevin-hunter.com

Learn how to connect with your own Spirit team in Heaven by fine tuning your body and soul.

All books are available in paperback and kindle wherever books are sold.

Warrior of Light: Messages from my Guides and Angels” –
PaperbackKindle.

Empowering Spirit Wisdom: A Warrior of Light’s Guide on Love, Career and the Spirit World“ PaperbackKindle.

The content in the “Warrior of Light” and “Empowering Spirit Wisdom” is available in the Warrior of Light series of mini-books:

About Kevin Hunter

Author

Posted on July 7, 2014, in Dude Lit. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

