Earth Angels and how to be assertive and loving, instead of too nice

Assertiveness for Earth Angels. How to be Loving Instead of, ‘Too Nice.”
Available now!

I couldn’t put this book down which is a rare feat for me. I may start a book and then I end up shelving it for some time or indefinitely as I’ve picked up another one and so forth. I’m sure I have some form of ADD. However, that was not the case with this book. I picked it up and was immediately pulled into it and I had to keep going without stopping. If I had to take a break or go to sleep, I was irritated as I wanted to finish it. It was that kind of book for me.

This book is about Earth Angels who are highly sensitive human souls that want to help others and yet have a difficult time saying no. They also tend to be in and out of abusive or manipulative relationships because they feel like they can fix everybody. They’re afraid to make moves in life or knowing when to help or when to back off. Of course the definition is a lot more in depth than that. The author explains it in detail, but she also offers solutions to those that exhibit particular behavior patterns that are destructive or cause them to be taken advantage of. This book is jam packed with so much information on the nature of Earth Angels that it would be too lengthy to list it all here.

Although I’m not an Earth Angel (or at least I don’t believe I am), I still gained from this book because there were some behavior patterns discussed in this book that I could very well fall into from time to time. I found this book empowering as well as detailed and informational. Some of the many things covered in this book are things like learning to be more assertive, developing better communication skills, having boundaries and learning to say no, toxic and karmic relationships, trying to fix people, ridding oneself of negative traits like guilt, worry and fear.

This is one of the author, Doreen Virtue’s finest books next to Divine Guidance: How to Have a Dialogue with God and Your Guardian AngelsThe Angel Therapy Handbook and Divine Prescriptions: Spiritual Solutions for You and Your Loved Ones. One of the reasons is that it’s all her rather than others infusing their stories. Those are great too, but this resonated with me on a bigger level because of all the information and messages contained within it.

 

Empowerment, inspirational and self-help books by Kevin Hunter
are available in paperback and kindle wherever books are sold.

About Kevin Hunter

Author

Posted on October 9, 2013, in Angels, Dude Lit, Kevin Hunter Author Writer, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

