My type ain’t here in this bar and the prisons aren’t close enough. Jagger’s Revolution. Kevin Hunter

INT. BEACH BAR – NIGHT

Rock and roll music plays in a local sports bar.  Four friends move through the packed place to a familiar spot.

JAGGER
This guy called me, but he didn’t leave a message.

TROY
If he doesn’t leave a message he’s trash.

JAGGER
I got a sharp pain of depression right after it.

SLADE
I get that every time I have to call a date back.

Troy swigs his drink and faces the boys.

TROY
Not actually into the fetish thing, but I do collect sneakers.  Oh! And they need to make sure that what they’re “looking for” really IS what they’re looking for.  Edit:  Just to clarify, if you’re NOT in the 18-25, swimmers, athletic, muscular category and white-esque, Hispanic, then I’m probably not interested in anything physical.

SLADE
(shrugs)
Me? I only enjoy sex.  So how about friends?  Fuckbuds.  Fuck relationship.  I don’t know.  I don’t care.  Call me and we’ll take it from there.

RUSSELL
Boats, quads, guitars, beaches and lakes. If you’re an Aero Hydraulic Technician even better.  My type ain’t here in this bar and the prisons aren’t close enough.

JAGGER
I need a dude with class, respect and dignity.  Age is irrelevant.  Maturity is.

From the Script Adaptation of the book Jagger’s Revolution….

PAPERBACK
KINDLE

Also available the full length book Jagger’s Revolution:

PAPERBACK
KINDLE

About Kevin Hunter

Author

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Beach Life, Dating (Social Customs), Dude Lit, Gay, Romance, Sex, Trashy Beach Reads, Young Adults and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

